The “I know it all in a nice way” guy

dragon.jpg

Over 12 years of online gaming has really made me a better person.
When I was a young padawan I was impatient and often had very low threshold for certain player types, years of teaming with complete lunatics have made me a better man, honest..

Among many of the player types you meet, the “I know it all in a nice way” guy has to be one of the most annoying, unlike the “Besserwisser” who tends to give advice in an arrogant manner the “I know it all in a nice way” guy just tries to be helpful but keeps at it until you want get he’s home address and set fire to his house.. You know the type?

[team] [Annoying person] Hey Blackie, you know what; u can put “Sunder armor” on the first quick slot so you can spam it. I used to do that on my main

I’m like tanking 3 mobs, tags them all with sunder, fighting to keep my team alive while 13 year old hunters over aggro, feign death and lets the healer tank their roaming targets.

[team] [Annoying person] Can you please try to tank more then 2 mobs at the time, just an advice 🙂

Oh FFS! I’m tanking as many as I can until 13 year old hunters over aggro, feign death and lets the healer tank their roaming targets.

And he keeps on and on and on like this for over 45 minutes.. During all this I keep my mouth shut, zilch! Nada! Nothing! I’m a better person, I’m a better player. At the last boss he keeps rambling on even though he got us killed over 3 times with shit for healing, going LD etc.

An then finally.. The boss!
[team] [Annoying person]
Blackie, you know how to tank a dragon? You have to keep him turned away from the team.

OMG I have tanked every fucking dragon there possible is in this game, Onyxia, BWL, If there is a dragon out there I have fucking tanked it on one or another of my characters..

[team] [Blackmoore] Yes ofc, like every fucking dragon in this noob game..

“Cuz that little Paladin twat is shit for a healer”
And then we die, and die, and die cuz that little Paladin twat is shit for a healer and every time the dragon sprays me with fire (Yes turned away and moving away from fire ofc!) he missies to heal and every time he says he’s sorry and he’ll get it right next time..

For people like him there will only be “next times” but he will never know that. He ended up on ignore, but I kept my mouth shut.

3 years ago I would have asked for lead and kicked he’s ass to Kingdome come..

Leave a Reply

