Age of boredom

Vēnī, vīdī, vīcī – “I came, I saw, I conquered.”

In Conans place “I came, I saw, I died of boredom.” would describe it better..

I had high hopes for this game, but i got very dissapionted. Not at first, at first the game is great, intuitive combat system and hardcore gamestyle. But after a coupple of cities and zones there’s just not enough to keep me going. It’s repetetive quests after quests after quests in an absurd amount.

I never thought I would say this, but please god let me grind.. or at least where is the good old “hunting” where you gathered a party, found yourself a spot and grinded mobs for a coupple of hours?

I gave AoC a real chance, but clearly this game is not for me, to streamlined, to much quests and zone after zone where absolutly nothing new happens (unless you don’t count new quests)

The game pretty much goes like this after you get out of the start-up island:
Enter new zone, run around gather all the quests (no need to read them, cuz there all mapped out for you) run around inside the zone (small zones, very boring) and kill, gather anything you can (there’s so many quests you can kill anything to get a objective done). rince repeat, back to town, same procedure until u get a quest to a new zone, rince repeat..

Sounds like fun? Well go get it then!
http://www.ageofconan.com/

Leave a Reply

